Charity · Social Advocacy

My First big Charity trip to Kampong Cham

On Sunday 26, March 2006 at 8:00 am, I with my team (Komabaiton) left Phnom Penh to Kampong Cham province for briging the gifts that I have got from supporters to the poor children in Kohkol Primary School, located in Kohkol village, Kohmit commune, Kampong Siem district, Kampong Cham province.

This school is just 9 Km from the Kampong Cham town, but it seems difficult to go there because of no car’s road, we drive through the farm field and a very small road, sometime we need to got out the car…

Finally we are so happy with the trip and brought back with a lot of thanks and wishes from children and teachers, as well as people there, to all of our friends and suporters who have supportted my team with this activity.

Show them the Cambodia map.

Grade 2 students study in this broken class.

I am with school kids.

Give some present to teachers.

Gift from our supporter and my team.

One thought on “My First big Charity trip to Kampong Cham

  1. Very nice of you to volunteer in the community. I wish more educated Khmers are so willing to put forth, the time and efforts needed in their community.

Leave a Reply

